Profile

The company WIBMER GmbH + Co. KG has been producing tubes and cores since 1978.

Our cylindrical, spirally wound cores made from paper or cardboard are developed and produced according to customer-specific requirements. As founder Albert Wibmer decided to develop own products and to found a manufacturing company, he was able to look back on many years of experience in the core production.  He was aware of the industry requirements as well as of the technical background – this is how a successful company could be founded more than 35 years ago.

 

The application areas of our cores are as versatile as their materials and dimensions – these products create many indispensable components for many industrial processes.  WIBMER cores are used, for example, in the glass fibre production, in the foil or paper industry, in mechanical engineering, in the label and marking industry, in the medical sector as well as in logistics.

Since 35 years – Made in germany

We know: All cores are not the same. With more than 35 years of experience in this sector, we have specialised in the special wishes of our customers.  Depending on the designated use, we adapt the characteristics and quality of our cores to the specific requirements.  We develop and produce the requested cores so that they are precisely suitable for your field of application – from a standard core to a completely customised solution.

Thinking outside the box – doing things better

Your satisfaction is our business model.  We listen to every detail, look closely and provide you with the best solution – from the first idea to the finished product, we create tubes and cores which can be optimally integrated into your production processes – so that you will achieve your goals more easily!

Modern production methods

The dynamics of the market environment and the increasing competitive pressure have ever since been encouraging the entire WIBMER team to improve tried and tested ways in all market segments.  It is important to the entire WIBMER team to maintain and expand the developed market leadership for tubes in the glass fibre industry.

30 years Wibmer - Doing things better

At the time the company was founded, many glass fibre customers requested disposable tubes.  Albert Wibmer, however, interpreted the signs of the times with farsightedness: The saving of resources and environmental compatibility had become increasingly important. Even at that time it was clear that, apart from the environmental aspect, increased quality would take account of the economic efficiency.

 

Albert Wibmer decided to set his future focus on tubes for multiple use, i.e. to develop tubes that could be used as often as possible.  And it was this idea that proved to be our company’s way into the future.

These tubes required new production techniques and improved materials.  With this idea, Albert Wibmer started a development history that – beyond the company’s relocation to Pliezhausen in 1984 and the generational change in 2012 – has been characterising the special features of our products up to now.  To be better than the competition, to constantly provide the quality requested and to predict the future customer requirements became the characteristics our customers have been appreciating for years.

The above-mentioned change in the company leadership has had broader impacts: As Judith Wibmer and Adrian Dicker took over as the new leadership duo in 2012, they reacted to the market requirements with farsightedness and directed the company to its subsequent orientation following the guiding principle “Individuality and Quality”.  All persons responsible and employees were committed to this strategy.

 

The dynamics of the market environment and the increasing competitive pressure have ever since been encouraging the entire WIBMER team to improve tried and tested ways in all market segments.  It is important to the entire WIBMER team to maintain and expand the developed market leadership for tubes in the glass fibre industry.

Wibmer - Ein Team
team_image

Judith Wibmer

Managing Director
Finance

team_image

Adrian Dicker

Managing Director

team_image

Christina Blume

Process Manager

team_image

Frau Boldt

Sales Support

Profil

Die WIBMER GmbH & Co. KG fertigt seit 1978 Hülsen aus Karton und Papier.

Unsere zylindrischen, spiralgewickelten Hülsen aus Papier oder Karton werden anhand kundenspezifischer Bedürfnisse entwickelt und hergestellt. Als der Gründer Albert Wibmer den Entschluss fasste, eigene Produkte zu entwickeln und einen Ferti­gungs­betrieb zu gründen, konnte er auf jahrelange Erfahrung in der Hülsenherstellung zurückgreifen. Die Anforderungen der Industrie waren ihm ebenso bewusst wie die technischen Hintergründe – so konnte vor über 35 Jahren ein erfolgreiches Unternehmen entstehen.

Die Einsatzbereiche unserer Hülsen sind ebenso vielfältig wie ihre Materialien und Dimensionen – in diesen Produkten werden unverzichtbare Komponenten für viele industrielle Abläufen geschaffen. So kommen Hülsen von WIBMER beispielsweise in der Glasfaserherstellung, der Folienindustrie, der Papierindustrie, dem Maschinenbau, der Etiketten- und Kennzeichnungsindustrie, der Medizin, sowie in der Logistik zum Einsatz.

Seit über 35 Jahren – Made in germany

Wir wissen: Hülse ist nicht gleich Hülse. Mit über 35 Jahren Erfahrung in dieser Branche haben wir uns auf die speziellen Wünsche unserer Kunden eingestellt. Je nach Verwendungszweck passen wir die Beschaffenheit und Qualität unserer Hülsen den spezifischen Anforderungen an. Wir ent­wickeln und produzieren die geforderten Hülsen genau so, wie sie für Ihr Einsatzgebiet am besten geeignet sind – von einer Standardhülse bis hin zu einer vollkommen eigenständig gestalteten Lösung.

Weiter gedacht.

Besser gemacht.

So viel ist sicher: Ihre Zufriedenheit ist unser Geschäftsmodell. Wir hören Ihnen genau zu, sehen genau hin und bieten Ihnen die beste Lösung an – von der ersten Idee bis zum fertigen Produkt entstehen bei uns Manschetten bzw. Hülsen, die sich optimal in Ihre Produktionsprozesse integrieren – damit Sie Ihre Ziele leichter erreichen!

Modernste Fertigungsverfahren

In unserem dynamischen Geschäftsfeld kann man sich keinen Stillstand erlauben – das erklärt den Antrieb von WIBMER, permanent in die Weiterentwicklung unserer Mitarbeiter sowie die Weiterentwicklung der Anlagen zu investieren, um für unsere Kunden dauerhaft optimale Qualitäts- und Prozesssicherheit zu gewährleisten.

30 Jahre Wibmer - Gutes besser machen

Zu Gründungszeiten hatten viele Glasfaser-Kunden Einwegmanschetten verlangt. Doch Albert Wibmer deutete die Zeichen der Zeit mit Weitblick: Die Einsparung von Ressourcen und Umweltverträglichkeit wurden immer wichtiger. Schon zu jener Zeit war klar, dass eine Steigerung der Qualität – neben dem Umweltaspekt – insbesondere der Wirtschaftlichkeit Rechnung tragen würde.

Albert Wibmer entschloss sich, zukünftig den Fokus auf mehrfach verwendbare Manschetten zu legen – also Manschetten zu entwickeln, die möglichst oft eingesetzt werden konnten. Und diese Idee erwies sich eindeutig als der Weg in die Zukunft für unser Unternehmen.

Diese Manschetten erforderten neue Produktionstechniken und verbesserte Materialien. Mit dieser Idee setzte Albert Wibmer eine Entwicklungs­geschichte in Gang, die bis heute – jenseits des Umzuges der Firma 1984 nach Pliezhausen und des Generationenwechsels 2012 – die Besonderheiten unserer Produkte auszeichnet. Besser zu sein als der Wettbewerb, konstant die geforderte Qualität zu liefern und die Kundenbedürfnisse von morgen vorauszusehen wurden zu eben jenen Eigenschaften, die unsere Kunden über die Jahre zu schätzen lernten.

Der zuvor erwähnte Wechsel in der Geschäftsführung hatte aber noch weiter reichende Auswirkungen: Als Judith WIBMER und Adrian Dicker als neues Führungsduo 2012 das Ruder übernahmen, haben sie mit Weitblick auf die Bedürfnisse des Marktes reagiert und mit dem Leitsatz „Individualität und Qualität“ den Kurs für die nachfolgende Ausrichtung des Betriebes gesetzt. Alle Verantwortlichen und Mitarbeiter wurden auf diese Strategie eingeschworen

Die Dynamik des Marktumfeldes und der zunehmende Wettbewerbsdruck spornt seitdem das gesamte WIBMER -Team an, bereits Gutes und Bewährtes in allen Marktsegmenten noch besser zu machen. Dem gesamten Wibmer-Team ist es wichtig, die im Lauf der Zeit erarbeitete Stellung als Qualitätsmarktführer bei Manschetten für die Glasfaserindustrie zu halten und auszubauen.

Wibmer - Ein Team
team_image

Judith Wibmer

Managing Director
Finance

team_image

Adrian Dicker

Managing Director

team_image

Christina Blume

Process Manager

team_image

Andrea Boldt

Sales